5 of 5 starsReviewed August 26, 2015

Our extended family of 18, ages 16-83, had a blast on a lunchtime trip. Minor is a terrific host, and he and his crew took great care of every member of our group. We saw at least six dolphins, including three that stayed near the front of our boat for four or five minutes. We took a slight detour to pick up some plastic bags from the water, demonstrating that Minor cares about maintaining the beautiful waters. Lunch (after snorkeling) was delicious, and unfurling the sails after lunch was the perfect ending to a fun and relaxing voyage.

 

 

5 of 5 starsReviewed August 19, 2015

My wife and I are honeymooning in Manuel Antonio / Quepos area and though this would be a nice excursion for us to do together as a couple. We were right! We were not on the biggest or fanciest catamaran in the marina but turned out to the be best. The smaller boat made for a little more intimate tour with a smaller group and the guide could interact with individuals more and the group easier. The guide was very fun, interactive, and informative during every part of the tour. The meal, snacks, and drink served onboard were fantastic and the crew worked hard to stay a little ahead of schedule to get to each location in the tour first (before the other companies) to get the best views. We saw humpback whales, parrot dolphins, and many species of reef fish. this tour was definitely the most “bang for your buck,” of all the tours we did while in the area. DO NOT MISS THIS ONE! Enjoy!

 

5 of 5 starsReviewed July 16, 2015

Wonderful activity to do in the area. The boat is beautiful and the staff is terrific. The meal and drinks provided are fantastic. It was the funnest activity we did in Manuel Antonio (way better than the tour of the bus).

 

 

5 of 5 starsReviewed July 12, 2015

My family enjoyed a Sunset Sail tour 2 days ago and I can’t stop thinking about it. In about a 3 hour tour, we saw dolphins not only circle our boat but swim right along right under the boat making for the best pictures I took on our trip to Costa Rica. We snorkled and saw several varieties of fish and tried out the water slide at the back of the boat. The nephew swam out with us to make sure we went to the right spot. The lunch was extremely good, too… made on the boat by the father. Drinks were constantly being offered. The uncle who was the main host was EXTREMELY nice and helped my mom (who uses a cane) several times around the boat. My only regret is I didn’t bring enough cash to tip like I wanted to.

 

 

5 of 5 starsReviewed April 20, 2015

Amazing. This stop is a do not miss! My husband and I took our daughters, ages 12 and 9, on this outstanding 4 hour excursion. The crew on the boat was friendly, outgoing, and very sweet to our girls. They constantly checked in with us to see if we needed anything – drinks, food, etc. Dolphins, music, snorkeling, rainbows, dinner, relaxation, drinks, this trip had it all. The food was excellent. We’d do this again in a hearbeat.

 

 

 

5 of 5 starsReviewed March 22, 2015

Had a great trip with this company. Smaller in the number of people, there was room on the boat to move & mingle. The food was fabulous….fresh fish from this mornings catch. Although snorkeling visibility was minimal, the staff made up for it !!! Highly recommended

 

5 of 5 starsReviewed March 19, 2015

My daughters and I decided to book this family run sunset sail tour and we were not disappointed! From the crew to the music, snorkeling, to the gourmet food, this is the most beautiful way to enjoy Costa Rica! If you want fun, good food, peace and the beauty of Costa Rica, this is a must!

5 of 5 starsReviewed March 17, 2015

There are a bunch of options for sunset sails/dolphin watching/snorkeling in Quepos. We booked this particular company on the recommendation of our concierge. We really enjoyed the smaller boat with fewer people, compared to the large catamarans that run the same route. All of the boats basically do the same thing, so one won’t get you anything special over the others. It really comes down to quality of service. Because it’s such a small vessel, the service with this group is superb. You will never be left wanting, whatever the request.

 

 

5 of 5 starsReviewed March 3, 2015

My husband and I recently visited Manuel Antonio and decided to take a sunset tour. Based on the reviews on TripAdvisor, we chose this one. We were not disappointed. A quick phone call and we were booked. Picked up at our place we were renting and dropped off at the boat. This is a small, family run company and they take pride in their work. The tour is small enough and not a big party boat. Great music and the father/sons make the trip enjoyable. They pointed out stuff along the way and the food was great. Dropped off at our hotel after the tour. Definitely recommend this company. One of our best days!

 

5 of 5 starsReviewed February 27, 2015

One of our most favorite activities we have done in Costa Rica. Very friendly and relaxed crew, very peaceful times.. At the same time on top of all things, our drinks, food, dolphin watching and snorkeling. We spent a beautiful afternoon on the boat. Lots of fun.

 

5 of 5 starsReviewed February 22, 2015

We picked this company to avoid the larger party-boat style trips and it was a great choice. Nice, small boat with plenty of space for everyone. The staff couldn’t have been more friendly and attentive – offering us as much (free) beer, cocktails and juices as we liked. We had fantastic views of dolphins off the coast, as well as wildlife along the coastline. Snorkelling was simple, but we saw plenty of wonderful fish in a particular area. After a few waterslides into the sea, it was time for a delicious dinner of freshly cooked fish and veg – washed down with a couple of rum cocktails as we watched the beautiful sunset.

A perfect trip. Definitely better than the bigger, noisier Planet Dolphin and Iguana Tours boats.